Entries by Edison Research

The Latino Podcast Listener Report 2021 — Save the Date

Save the date for the second annual Latino Podcast Listener Report webinars, which will be presented on Tuesday, July 13 at 1pm ET/5pm GMT in English and at 2pm EDT/6pm GMT in Spanish.  The majority of U.S. Latinos 18+ now report having ever listened to a podcast (56%), according to the new research, up from 45% in 2020. The Latino Podcast Listener Report 2021 follows […]

The Smart Audio Report Australia 2021 — Save the Date

Please join us on Tuesday, July 13 at 11am AEST (Monday, July 12 9pm ET)  for The Smart Audio Report Australia from CRA, supporting sponsor TalkVia, and Edison Research. The ground-breaking Smart Audio Report Australia 2021 is the first robust study of Australian consumer attitudes, device adoption, usage, and intention to purchase interactive voice-enabled devices. […]

Work-From-Home Leads to Enormous Shift in U.S. Audio Consumption

As a significant share of American workers shifted to at-home employment in 2020, naturally their audio consumption patterns were deeply affected as well. Data from Edison Research’s Share of Ear® survey allows its clients to quantify those shifts and also to predict how things might shift again if and when people go back to commuting to offices […]

Clubhouse Users in America

Fifteen Percent of Social Media Users 18+ Have Ever Used Clubhouse; Demographics Revealed Edison Research presents first demographic research on users of social audio service  According to a new study from Edison Research entitled “Clubhouse Users in America,” 15% of social media users 18+ say they have ever used Clubhouse, the invitation-only audio-based social networking platform that debuted last year. Data for […]

The Infinite Dial 2021 Canada

Smart Speaker Ownership, Podcast Listening Remain Robust Among Canadians Click here to download The Infinite Dial 2021 Canada in English Click here to download The Infinite Dial 2021 Canada French Scroll down to watch a replay of the webinar Smart speaker ownership and podcast listening remain robust among Canadians despite COVID-19 quarantine restrictions, according to […]